I don't know what I'm gonna be doing tomorrow - which is Christmas. I'll probably just be stuck at home doing nothing, or if my mom decides to bring me to our cousin's house for Christmas, then I'll be at her house for Christmas. Their house is really nice and what amuses me is that all the lights are blue. So it's never really bright in their house.
My brother was a page boy in my aunt's wedding, and while walking down the aisle, he stopped next to my mom and drank juice. I still can't seem to forgive him for that. But, hey, at least they got married. I'd like to see my cousin again...she's 2 years younger than me and whenever she and I are together, everyone mistakes me as a taller version of her (or her as a shorter version of me; normally the latter). It took us a while to convince my granddad that we weren't twins.
I wish it snowed here in Singapore...but the only way that could happen was if global warming went crazy and I wouldn't like that to happen. Did you know that if the world temperature rose by 5"C (degrees Celsius, I don't know where the small circle is) Singapore would drown...and drown...and drown...and so would we. I would hate that.
I finally played the piano after like...forever. I'm gonna play it again soon once my mom wakes up. It's great when she's asleep. (I'm hearing music from another house, the song sounds familiar. Christmas carols. Cool!!!) I started playing this tune and then I struggled to remember the music notes, then I wrote down a tune (Treble and Base) and I was thinking about writing a song with that. I haven't written the lyrics yet, but I know it's gonna be a sad song about when you fail in what you want to do, kinda like The Climb, and I'm calling it Fallen Angel's Ballad. I got into an argument with myself on whether to call it The Fallen Angel's Ballad or Fallen Angel's Ballad (without the "The"). I chose the one without "the" because the one with "the" sounded like it was about just one fallen angel, but actually it's about all of them. I don't actually know what fallen angel means, but fallen angel just sounds nice, like in Chris Brown's song. But who cares about that? He's got Crawl now.
They'll be showing American Idol 9 (the one with Ellen) on Channel 5 and the thing that sucks is that it's at 10:30pm. Which is really late, because it's about an hour, and in P6 if I sleep at 11:30pm, I'll be dead by 11:31, so yeah. Thank god for Cougartown at 10 on Mondays.
And the final news. I got a new MP3!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I know you're (whoever you are) thinking "just an mp3? I have a phone, sucker!" but I'm not allowed a phone till the end of next year so an mp3 is great. I end up listening to radio more than I do to my songs...oh well.
I think I'll post a movie review right after this. For some unknown movie. Or known.
Thursday, December 24, 2009
Snow and Song and Stuff
Posted by N.I.V.A.N.I at 12/24/2009 03:53:00 PM
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

0 comments:
Post a Comment